HUNSTANTON & DISTRICT CIVIC SOCIETY MINUTES of H&DCS AGM, WEDNESDAY 8th DECEMBER 2021

Date – Wednesday, 8th December 2021 at 7.30pm

Venue -The meeting was held in the Hunstanton Heritage Centre

Present – Altogether 18 members attended the meeting – Amanda Bosworth, Sheila Kent, Stephen Kent, Eric Alexander, Philip Atkinson, Tony Armstrong, Margi Blunden, John & Yvonne Bridger, Norma Ham, Maureen Matthews, Andrew Murray, David Porteous, George and Carole Robertshaw, Ann Stevens, Eric & Janet Yates

Welcome - AB, Chair, welcomed all members to the Annual General Meeting for 2020. The meeting concerned the Charitable Company limited by guarantee arranged in 2020.

- 1) Apologies were received from Bob Clark, Terry Ashworth, Elizabeth Bray, Martin & Sally Crown, Robert Corby, Adrian Winnington, Mavis & John Windibank, Jenny & John Mullin, Denise & Robert Hunt, Martin Chown, Barbara Brown, Sue & David Boxell, June Hammond, Pat Peaper, David Elvidge, Brian and Dianna Clutterbuck, Sue Tunnard, Shirley Davies, Terry & Jill Pearson, Jenny Martin, Michael & Shirley Tucker, Bridget Lewis, Fiona Mumford, Kate Crossman, Mick Smith, Richard & Elaine Bird, Tim & Ludmilla Williams, Angela Battcock, David & Canny Jones, Maureen Sayer, Timothy & Susan Sullivan, Jilly Hall, Maria & Eddie Rix.. JB volunteered to write up the minutes.
- 2) Approval of Minutes of previous Annual General Meeting on 9thth December 2020 The Meeting approved with one abstention from one member who was not present at that meeting. Minutes signed by AB.
- 3) Chairs Report. This report was circulated in September 2021 and was unanimously approved. AB stated that further discussion is to be held on the future direction of H&DCS after the official AGM agenda is completed.
- **4)** Treasurer's Report on Management Accounts. These had been examined and agreed by the auditor, David Boxell to whom thanks were given. Accounts were unanimously approved and signed by AB.
- **5) Statutory Accounts.** Statutory Accounts had been prepared by H&DCS's accountants Mapus-Smith & Lemmon LLP. These had been distributed along with the Agenda. AB proposed acceptance of these accounts. These were unanimously accepted by the meeting.
- 6) Election of Auditor for the forthcoming year 2020/2021.

 David Boxell had previously stated that he was prepared to offer himself for re-election as auditor.

 Stephen Kent proposed the re-election of David Boxell as auditor for the forthcoming year. This proposal was unanimously approved.
- 7) Election of Officers for the following year

Nominated	Proposed by	Seconded by	Voting
Amanda Bosworth – Chair	Andrew Murray	John Bridger	Approved unanimously
Sheila Kent - Hon Secretary	Margi Blunden	Stephen Kent	Approved unanimously
Stephen Kent – Treasurer	Margi Blunden	Amanda Bosworth	Approved unanimously

8) Election of Committee Members for the following year

Nomination forms had been submitted prior to the meeting:

Nominated	Proposed by	Seconded by
Tony Armstrong	Andrew Murray	John Bridger
Margi Blunden	Sheila Kent	Stephen Kent
Robert Clark	Stephen Kent	Amanda Bosworth
Andrew Murray	John Bridger	Amanda Bosworth

These members were unanimously elected onto the Committee as Trustees and Directors
The Chair also advised that Valerie Everitt was hoping to attend this AGM and intended to
sign a nomination form. It was agreed that on completion of a Nomination form at a later
date would enable her to also be elected onto the Committee as a Trustee and Director
and this was approved with one abstention from one members who did not know her.
Ann Stevens and Jerry Simmons had resigned from the Committee earlier in the year and
John Bridger and Terry Ashworth had decided not to put themselves up for election at this
AGM. The Chair expressed deep gratitude for all that these former committee members
had contributed to the Society.

The 2021/22 Committee was duly elected.

9) AOB – There was no other business. However, AB thanked all Volunteers & Committee Members for their efforts over 2020/2021.

19/12/2021